close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
During these rapidly changing circumstances please call to check on the status of the office hours before you make a trip to see us!: 518-692-2678 for the Town Clerk or 518-692-0027 for the Court Clerk.

Elected Officials


Dan Shaw: 518-695-4677 home or 518-744-2951 cell
Click here to email Dan Shaw

Town Council

Randy Moy: 518-424-9455
Scott Brownell: 518-692-7356
Aindrea Lundberg: 518-281-2775
Bill Herrick: 518-222-1615

Town Clerk / Tax Collector

Meghan Phalen: 518-692-2678
Click here to email Meghan Phalen

Highway Superintendent

Richard Fox: 518-692-0029

Town Justice

Hon. Scott Strope: 518-692-0027

Building Inspector

Jim Merryman: 518-852-6996 or 518-695-3030
Click here to email Jim Merryman

Town Assessors

Assessor Chairman: John Violette: 518-695-3210
Allen Curtis: 518-692-1205 or 518-692-8529
Lisa Boyce

Planning Board

Chair- Robert Stevens 518-692-2678
Vice Chair- Margaret Brand
Secretary- Emilee English
Clerk- Michelle Skiff
Click here to email the Planning Board